Many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantanges outweigh the disadvamtages?

In the present climate, social media has gained popularity among individuals. In order to, keep in touch with each other people are depending on social media. Although online media can bring some merits, I Believe that the potential drawbaks such as phsically and mentally ailments overshadow the benefits. On of the main setbacks of virtual world is phsically issues. For instance, prolonged exposure to screen can invite the problems such as obesity and eye strain which can lately coused fatal diseases such as heart attack.Moving further, dependency on the online world can also elimnate physically intreaction. To elaborate it, if one spend exessive time on the online media such as Instagram, Snapchat this can lead to be addicted of these applications thus individuals would not try to intreact with anyone face to face as one find their whole world in a small screen. After certain time this practise lead to diseases such as depression and anxiety. On the other side, no doubt dependency on virtual world can make lifestyles worse. There are, however, few merits which can not be neglectedb. For instance, social media can bring the most effective way to inteact with your loved one without any restriction of distance. Moreover, it can also helps to individual stay updated with the news from throughout the world. In conclusion, although social media has some potential that can makes lifestyles more updated. However, overreliance upon the online applications can lead to some problems that can impact bad on the health for the rest of the life