As we are facing more and more problems, which affect the whole planet, good relationships between different countries are becoming more important than ever before. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays global issues are rising very rapidly due to which maintaining good relationships with other nations is considered to be essential. I agree with this statement because I think coronavirus pandemic has proved why different countries should work together as one and at times of natural calamities taking help from other countries is very important in order to save the lives of many people. To embark on, when the whole world was suffering from the coronavirus pandemic, many people lost their friends and families due to the lack of proper medical treatments and vaccines. At that time the nations worked together and helped each other to make supplies if required medication. For instance, India provided help to Bengal and Nepal by sending Oxygen cylinders and other medical appliances. Thus, maintaining health relations among other countries is becoming very important. Furthermore, another reason for countries to work together is the rise in natural disasters such floods, tsunamis or droughts. Suddenly when a country faces natural calamities it loses all its resources and infrastructure. Therefore, it becomes important for a country to ask for help from other nations. For example, when Pakistan lost all its essential goods and commodities due to heavy rain the prices of goods skyrocketed and due to bad relations with its neighbouring countries they could not take help. This is why making good relationships with other countries is so important. To recapitulate, it is becoming significantly important for countries to be friends with other countries as many problems are rising with our planet Earth. The covid-19 pandemic is the recent and most important example of why countries should maintain healthy relations with other countries as well as an increase in natural calamities results in the destruction of available resources of a country, which leads it to take help from other nations to revive.