Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university. Why do so many people want to study in English? Why is English such an important international language? Give reasons for your answer.

English has become the dominant language for many education programs. And in many other countries, where English use as a second language, proficiency in English is often a prerequisite for many job opportunities. Therefore, many people try to move to English -speaking counties to improve language skills. In English -speaking countries, there is a high-quality education system, which is acceptable in many countries and many companies. Thus, to obtain those educational qualification for a better future students choose to move to those countries even though it is difficult at first. In addition to that, all the scientific researches are posted in English because English is the global language. For example, the world’s best universities like Oxford, Harvard etc are situated in countries where the public uses English as their mother tongue. Furthermore, studying abroad gives ample of chances to identify new contacts which can be beneficial for future career paths. In many nations, English is considered as a basic language skill. Therefore, English programs begin in the kindergarten level. Thus, the community has some knowledge of English which is beneficial for starting a new life in a foreign country. For instance, if a person’s career choice is medicine, knowing the mother tongue of the public where that person aiming to practice is a crucial part. Learning another language from the beginning has its own difficulties. Hence, move to a place where the community is speaking a familiar language is always beneficial. To conclude, many people choose to study in foreign countries where the public use English as mother tongue because of the benefits that has.