Nowadays a large amount of advertising is aimed at children. Some people think this can have negative effects on children and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An advertisement in the modern world is the most important tool of trade and influence to people. I think that an effect on children is stronger and has negative consequences because they don’t know how to distinguish good from evil and they are very trusting. British scientists have found that children under 6 years don’t know differences between advertisements and general TV programs. And they are easily manipulated. The negative effect of an advertisement is in many things. Firstly, it is junk food. We every day watch publicities of a fast food. Children think that it is a trend and want to eat in the same cafes all the time. However, fast food contains a lot of fats and carbohydrates. The same situation with chocolate which contains a lot of sugar. Analytic tells us that the amount of children with obesity grows every year. And unhealthy food can lead to serious illnesses such as diabete and cancer. Secondly, nowadays there are many advertisements of different products and toys for children on the Internet. If you or your child use google for searching something you will see this item advertised on every page of the Internet soon. Of course many children will want to buy all the toys that they see. At an early age they simply don’t understand how money is earned and a family budget is built. Children start asking their parents to buy all the toys and don’t understand why it is impossible. This created misunderstandings and disagreements between children and parents. To summarize the above, I agree with many people that advertisements have a negative effect on children. Also I believe, our government should ban or control same publishities publicities with unhealthy content for children.