100.In many countries, the traditional family structure is changing, and an increasing number of children are being raised by single parents or by grandparents. Discuss the possible reasons for this trends and its potential consequences in society.

Modern lifestyle introduces numerous hazardous phenomena encompassing a spectrum of socioeconomic and environmental dimensions in the twenty-first century. It is for this reason that we witness a deteriorating pattern regarding the family unit from historically a solid and sacred concept to the contemporary fragmented one which leads to juveniles living solely with one of their parents or even with their grandparents. This essay will discuss why this is the case and entertain its probable ramifications. On the one hand, divorce or a hectic and demanding career can act as root causes for this phenomenon. If parents are divorced, then the child may have to choose to live with one of them, for example. Furthermore, potentially one of them will not be eager to take care of the teenager resulting in a single-parent adolescent. Similarly, if both parents are immersed in their occupation, the children hopefully will end up living with their grandparents considering that they are alive and well, for instance. Therefore, separation and a hectic professional lifestyle are enormous impediments standing in the way of juveniles' prosperity and convenience. On the other hand, these tragic situations can possibly result in pernicious mental and emotional effects on the child or bring about a weak bond between parents and the adolescent. If parents divorced while they had a juvenile under 16, for instance, the teenager would face higher chances of being depressed or isolated, a recent Harvard study revealed. Moreover, this trend will have a tremendous detrimental effect on adolescents' personal and professional future lives when competing against rivals. Likewise, since living away elsewhere with their grandmother and grandfather means the youngsters are not consistently engaging with their mother and father, this can result in a weak relationship between them which can lead to not comprehending each other after a while. Hence, the consequences are manifesting in terms of exacerbating mental condition and inability to strengthen a cherished bond with their loved one. In conclusion, as a result of liabilities associated with modern and fast-paced living circumstances, more and more teenagers are either living with a single parent or with their grandparents. Nevertheless, divorce and demanding workplace conditions are two major reasons for this unfortunate trajectory which can bring about repercussions in terms of mental dysfunctions such as depression and isolation and a weakening bond between the adolescent and parents.