Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that in many cities around the world there are constant traffic jams. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from owning cars?

Over the past decades, there has been a sharp rise in ownership of automobiles in many urban areas worldwide, contributing to traffic congestion. Certainly, it occurs frequently due to the low proportion of pedestrians who lose trust in the drivers of buses and purchase motor vehicles for personal needs. As a result, overflowing might occur on the road. From my perspective, in order to prevent this, the government might take more control of drivers of public vehicles and provide more offers for work of driving to get passengers from one point to another on time. To begin, one of the aspects of traffic congestion is purchasement of private vehicles. In other words, people began to understand that the purchase of private vehicles means that it is a definition of a person’s wealth. Buying materials, like cars, might lead to an increase in social status. Another point is, that most people lose their trust in drivers because they do not drive by timetable. To illustrate, the majority of people in Kazakhstan started to buy their own cars due to lack of trust. To tackle this problem, the government should take care of the development of efficiency of public transportation. In other words, there have to be more buses, with responsible drivers. If the driver was late for the workplace, there would be issues with the timetable which would lead to the destruction of the person’s plan. For instance, in Germany, bus drivers must undergo rigorous training and certification by the government. This includes periodic training to maintain their certification, ensuring they stay up-to-date with safety regulations and practices, related to arriving at bus stops on time. To conclude, although there is an increase in private cars, it is vital to promote the efficiency of public transportation.