Parents are putting a lot of pressure on their children to succeed. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, a lot of parents force their children to study hard and demand the great result from it. They believe it will increase the chance for the children to be successful. In this essay, I will explain and elaborate why this behavior is unacceptable. To begin with, we cannot refuse the fact that parents want their children to be successful in life, which leads to unethical ways to make that happen, in this case, forcing. This is bad because forcing will make the children depressed and anxious. Furthermore, some parents put a severe punishment on their kids if they fail to achieve the great result. For example, in Japan, many young students commit suicide after getting a bad result in their academic's report. Based on the report, those suicidal cases happened because they were too afraid of being punished by their parents. On the other hand, some parents believe supporting is better than pressuring. Supporting means the parent understands if their kid fails and provides guidance. Thus, guidance will help the children understand that bad academic results are not the end. In addition, it will grow the responsibility and the sense to be better for the children. In my experience, I perform better in academics or work when my parents believe in and support me without putting a significant pressure on me. In my experience, putting a lot of pressure on children is always bad and causes severe negative impact. Otherwise, guiding and providing is the best way for parents to teach their children.