Nowadays people use bicycles less as a form of transport. Why is this case? What can we do to encourage people to use bicycles more? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Before the advancement of technology people used to utilize bicycles to travel from one place to other. These days many people using other transport methods as compared to bicycle and the population can be encouraged to use bicycle to commute at their work places and perform other tasks. This essay will outline two causes and how people can be motivated to use bicycles and at last I will provide my experience. Firstly, there are many reasons why people do not use bicycles. The main important reason is work places and markets are far from their houses and it becomes hard to reach their destinations on time. For example, people in Sydney work in the cities and commutes from long distances and it becomes for them to use bicycles. Another reason is that Separate bicycle paths and no reserved space in public transport such as trains and people cannot carry with them bicycles. Moreover, dud to less cycle paths they use same road with other motors and it increases more chances to met with accidents. Certainly, there are some options the Authorities can use to encourage the cyclists. The primary factor is the Government must provide employment in local areas, so workers get jobs and ride bicycles. In addition, the Council must impose heavy parking rates for vehicles, so people will start using bicycles. For instance, in downtown many people use bicycles instead of private vehicles, which help to control the pollution. My experience, I used to use bicycle when I was studying in school for less distance after I completed school joined college and it was long distance from my home so I started using public transport system. In conclusion, following the analysis of causes and how we can encourage the people, it is clear that the State must provide bicycles paths and jobs in local areas and impose heavy parking charges, so the population can consider using bicycles.