One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

More investments to medical care can lead to improvement of people’s health and elongation oh life. I am of opinion that this phenomenon has more pros than cons, which about I will discuss in this essay. The medicine is very important for us and only thanks to it we can save our life in difficult situation, so governments should improve the medicine. Firstly, if we live long, we will able to enjoy life longer, we will have more time for realize our dreams and aims, as well as foe self-development and study, for example, in old age we may be able to make some new discovery necessary for the world. Secondly, living long we will be able to meet our grandchildren and great-grandchildren and will be able to share important knowledge and values with them. It helps us to create strong family ties. In addition, medical improvement will leave a mark on the economic, because people will be able to work longer and bring a lot of money to the state. Thus, I can emphasize that this improvement has enormous amount of positive aspects. On the other hand, definitely, every development has some drawbacks. First of all, improving medicine significantly impact budget of healthcare, for instance, a lot of money needs to be invested in treatment, instruments and certified workers. Also, if elder people live longer, the state will have to pay pension for longer too, this will affect the economic situation of countries. To sum up, most of the disadvantages of improving medicine come from financial expenses. To conclude, I strongly believe that it is necessary to improve medicine care and increase people’s lifetime, because this contributes to develop our community and humanity. Besides, improvement will give a good impetus for a happy future, will lead to new discoveries and will make our life better.