Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views with your opinion

Decision making is an important part of children upbringing. However, some individuals commonly argue that if teenagers make their own choices, they will not care about others, whereas some argue that this is vital for them to make their own decisions. To begin, opponents of children making choices believe that this will make them self-centered, and they will no longer think about others’ desires. This is because they will be prone to do whatever suits them from their childhood, such as: eating their favorite foods, wearing their favorite clothes. Therefore, they will not pay attention to others’ suggestions and devotions. In contrast, proponents of adolescents making their own choices believe that this will make them mature and responsible. This is because they will have to handle the consequences of their decisions. Moreover, they will have to handle the troubles caused by their selections. Therefore, when children are known that they are completely responsible for their decisions, they will make more wise choices like:facing problems in the future if they select the wrong subjects in which they are not interested. Furthermore, I completely believe that pupils should be given the right to make their own selection in any aspect of life; this will make them feel more confident and successful in the future. Moreover, according to selecting their favorite subjects to study in school, because this will make them more successful in the future. To conclude, although making decisions in everyday matters can make teenagers neglecting others’ wishes; however, I firmly believe that by taking their own decisions, they will get more responsible and confident.