In a public-funded healthcare system, people who are willing to pay for the best and fast treatment should be able to do so. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In a public-funded healthcare system, people want to cut in line for faster treatment because they are willing to pay money, I completely disagree with this statement. Firstly, public-funded hospitals are funded by the government and hence, are equal for anyone. While I agree that public-funded hospitals have low budgets and could use some money, I do not think that people should be allowed to pay money and get fast treatment as it would be discriminating against the poor who also deserve fair and equal rights to live. Furthermore, one who is willing to pay money for faster treatment should reflect on the moral implications of prioritizing wealthier patients over others in dire need. Lastly, Public-funded hospitals provide better and cheaper treatments and are both accessible and affordable by the needy, buying you way to cut in line would encourage more people to do the same and hence, lesser attention will go to the needy, who actually need it. Living in a democratic country means that everyone has the same rights, paying your way to cut in line would be a violation of these rights and can cost a life. Moreover, paying to get better and faster treatment would also widen the quality gap between those who have money and those who do not. To conclude, I