Some people think every human being can create artworks (e.g. painting), while others think only the people born with the ability can do that. Discuss both views and give your opinion.2015/10/31äșšć€Ș

People have different views about the ability to make art pieces such as drawings, some people believe that every person can create art, while others think that such talents can only be born with. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and share my opinion. To begin with, the first group of people presents the view that with learning and practice, every human can be an artist. Drawing is a skill, and skills can usually be learnt and mastered. Therefore, with daily practice, it can improve these skills. Additionally, artistic orientation is one of the factors in becoming an artist. Some have greater inclinations and passion, leading them to devote more time to this skill as a result, the skill can be mastered. To illustrate, a recent study has shown that individuals who practiced drawing regularly for 6 months showed a significant improvement in their artistic skills, even if they were not initially talented. However, I believe that art needs more than only practice and passion. On the other hand, others think that art paintings can only be done by people born with a talent due to skill variations. Humans have different abilities and talents, some individuals may have a natural aptitude for drawing, while others may find it challenging to express themselves artistically. Moreover, these differences can be both innate variations and the impact of experience and training. For example, a study has shown that variations in artistic abilities among individuals can be linked to innate differences in visual perception and memory. People with strong visual memory and a higher ability to notice fine details performed better in drawing tasks compared to others. Therefore, I believe that such factors are crucial when it comes to creating art. In conclusion, despite the fact that daily practice and strong passion can enhance an individual’s skills, I believe that natural aptitude is the main factor in being a successful artist.