In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Possessing a property is considered crucial, compared with renting from owners, in some states. I contend that this perception occurs due to the importance of tangible assets. Also, I believe that it is a negative tendency because properties are not necessarily attainable for low and middle income populations, and it may create a social pressure of labeling people without a property as a 'failure'. Ownership is always advantageous for individuals because it allows people to obtain a certain amount of money when financial circumstances become worse by selling what is theirs. That is to say, properties, such as a house, can always be converted into other forms of assets. On the contrary, people renting a flat cannot mobilise their temporary asset because it belongs to a owner. This fluidity is the reason why ownership is predominantly preferred over the renting procedure. I believe that it is a profound social issue because this propensity may generate a stigma against people without owning a home. In reality, possessing a home requires a considerable amount of money, which is not available for the majority of the population. For instance, in developed countries, such as Australia and Canada, it is increasingly difficult to purchase a home due to exceeding demands and the subordinate rise of the price. Hence, I assert that the public sentiment of preferring ownership is a negative trend. Possessing a home is regarded paramount because it enables owners to mobilise the asset whenever they want. Nonetheless, I argue that this is a negative tendency because it creates a social pressure of owning a house, although those properties are getting increasingly expensive.