It has often been suggested that the reintroduction of capital punishment would deter the ever increasing rate of serious crime. What is your view? Do you think that capital punishment should be reinstated?

There is consensus regarding implementing capital law to prevent serious crimes. However, I find myself in strong disagreement with this approach as it may not be a certain solution. One justification for rejecting this view is the lack of thorough regulation in this regard. It means that some may be victims of wrongful sentences. For instance, in this exercise, the content in which offences are committed is normally ignored. Thus, those who committed a homicide in self-defence or other justifiable reasons are treated the same as those who are professional killers with ulterior intentions which Another rationale is that some substitute techniques can be exerted instead of capital punishment. For instance, convicts can be used in community services to rectify what they have done. To illustrate, they can work in mines or other construction projects. Therefore, these measures can be beneficial for both the society and prisoners. Moreover, instead of man-slaughter heavy penalties can be considered for convicts and the generated money can be dedicated to societal improvement. on the other hand, some may argue that execution is the only way to calm the families of the victims. Furthermore, by defining capital punishment the rate of crime may be reduced as those who have an intention for crime may hesitate and rethink its consequences otherwise they may lose their lives. Nevertheless, I refute this view as it is associated with injustice and violation. Besides, other ways such as education can be more preemptive than man-slaughter in conclusion, it seems rational to accept that although imposing capital punishment is capable of diminishing the crime rate, substitute ways such as penalties and community services can be more practical.