In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative

In various countries more people prefer to live on their own than they did it past. This essay agrees that it is a negative trend because it leads to the loss of values and may cause different mental problems. On the one hand, it may firstly seem that living alone has many advantages, but it is obvious that they do not outweight dismerits such as lack of moral and family values in the society. From the ancient times the family institution played a crucial role in lifes of different people. That stayed the same for a very long period of time. Having a family controls decisions which we make in our live, as people who are not alone understand that have have to think not only about themselves, but also stand by their families. Most of the people who have family have better morals and lifestyle, while most of the individuals who are alone are more likely to commit crimes, harm, take drugs and so on. For example, statictics provided by the Ministry of Justice in Russian Federation demonstrates that 71.8% of criminals are lonely people. However, loneliness may also cause mental illnesses, such as depression. Most of the times, people who choose to live alone do so not because they want it, but because they have no other opportunity. But if they were given chance to live happily with their partners, parents or children, most of them would choose that. They mostly feel hardship since they have no one whom they can talk about their problems, needs or even to share happiness, good news and so on, which consequently leads to depression. Recent researches from Columbia University show that 75.5% of people who suffer from depression are lonely people. In conclusion, this essays strongly believes that growing tendency of leaving alone is a negative trend owing to loss of values and occurrence of mental issues.