Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe that they can get news better through other media platforms. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With technological advancements in recent decades, other means to follow the news have been made available for us. Some people believe that the best way to be informed about news (and what is happening in/around the world) is through newspapers / through the physical, paper-based newspaper. On the other side, we have individuals/those who think other media (platforms) is better / is the better choice (in staying up-to-date with the current affairs). I agree with the latter idea(, and I have some reasons to support my opinion). Nowadays, you can catch the news through many ways such as television, the internet, radio, or even your phone. For example, if you have a smart phone, you can become aware of anything just by searching the net or visiting some websites like The New York Times news website instead of (the) traditional ways which takes a lot of time to be prepared for you. Anything happening somewhere in this world is broadcast in some social media by some content creator(s), available for all to read about. Moreover, by using the net and other means to get news instead of newspapers, you have done such an environmentally friendly act. On the other hand, we have people who argue that the best way of getting/consuming/obtaining news is through newspapers. Firstly, they say our grandparents and elderlies / Firstly, it is obvious that the elderly who are not familiar with the internet can’t get used to these new gadgets and how to obtain news from them, so they can’t follow the latest news through other media. Moreover, because of, the news which they provide is reliable and trustworthy. In the end, it’s true that both ways have their own benefits and disadvantages which are mentioned above; however, I think newspapers are not as good as the other forms of media.