Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, young generation watch television for long hours, suffering from the influence of movies and bad news. This essay agrees that screen contents cause negative effect in young people and discuss the main repercussion that screen contents have on them. A first detrimental effect of movies and televion can act as an influence. Films and tv programms programs can influence our opinion, and particulary children and teens are much more likely to be impacted than older adults because they are still developing and shaping their worldviews. This effect is detrimental because rather than develop their own ideas and ideals, governments can plagiarize the young mind pushing them to think and act like they want. A secondary school teacher has shows how after the vision of the movie "Arlo", 25% of students changed their opinion about government from negative to positive. Furthermore, the news constantly report informations about crimes and climate changes. Those bad news causing stress and depression in young people, making them sceptical about the future and the authorities. Exposure to climate change news during childhood can have long-lasting effects throughout the lifetime. For example, a national USA study found an increased risk of poor mental health and anxiety among children before the age of ten due to the faer fair of chimate change future consequences. In conclusion, screen content such as films, tv programs and news influence the opinion of young generation. Moreover, the exposition at bad news related to crimes and climate change are increasing children and teenagers mental health.