New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary epoch, children ’s activities have differed compared to the past. They spend their time on the technological systems. While there are some benefits, such as improving their knowledge, I believe the main drawbacks, like becoming unsociable and causing some problems for their health, are more substantial. On the one hand, Technology helps children to get new knowledge and update their abilities in modern days. With progressing technology, most of the fields are done by it, if some people cannot use technology systems, they cannot have a comfortable life, so it affects their future. Moreover, many children spend their pastime with new technological devices, such as the X-box and PS5, it does not need to go out and parents can manage their kids, this trend helps parents to prevent concerns like Getting lost, stolen and injured. On the other hand, technology leads to becoming unsociable. Many times, children just communicate with others through social media, At the primary level, it is for fun, but after many times they lean on social media to communicate. Children cannot learn body language, eye contact and principles of communication. They become disappointed and a frustrated person and they cannot find a partner so finally they become unsuccessful person. In addition, sitting down long time and a lack of physical activity make a health problem, such as obesity, because they just sit down and eat without any activities and practice, so will create a kind of disease. On balance, it is true that technology may face benefits, like introducing new tasks and knowledge, in my view, the negative effects in terms of becoming alone and health problems far outweigh these benefits.