Technology is being used more and more in education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Technology has increased rapidly in the past five years. The education sector is considered to be one of the major platforms for new inventions. we also have the downside to the technology. This essay will discuss the two sides of automation in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the advantages and usage of technology have increased during the pandemic. For instance, Educational institutions started offering online classes and examinations using technology such as Zoom software to provide uninterrupted services. Students were also able to use it for their presentations and assignments which helped them to avoid exposure to covid19 and increase productivity. Whereas, in the past, there would have been closures of schools and colleges which would have been a great loss to the students and Institutions. Using technologies such as web browsers people started reading online articles at low cost rather than purchasing. On the other hand, the pupils from the current generation started misusing the power of technology. For instance, Students are using technology to copy their homework using online services and hesitate to attend regular in-person classes. This will create a whole different problem because of the lack of direct interactions with teachers. Therefore, direct interactions help pupils to clarify their doubts about subjects to improve their grades and have direct contact with fellow students to improve their friendships. In conclusion, I would like to say that, automation should be used when there is no alternative but students should prioritize in-person classes for better collaboration likewise management should encourage pupils to attend in-person classes by creating interesting activities.