Some people say that we must send our parents to old age home when they reach 60. However other think that they must be taken care at home. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a privilege to have the company of parents even in their later stage of life. Some say that parents of older age should be sent to nursing homes. While others opine that they should be taken care of at their residency. This essay will delve into both opinions and will present my own suggestion along with a conclusion. In this modern era, there are number of nursing homes and old age care centres available according to the needs of individuals. People who think that It is best to accommodate their parents in the nursing home because of their hectic schedule. For example, If a husband and wife both work in some kind of organisation, it becomes very hard to take care of their parents while they are at their jobs. Consequently, It can lead to a fall or any other injury in their absence. Hence, the motive of sending their parents to old age is quite reasonable. However, this lifestyle does not fit into other people's life. They believe that parents should be taken care of at their own residency because of the negligence of nursing homes they often heard of. For instance, there was a news published in "The New York Times" that a resident was found dead in his room because of a fall caused by slippery floor which was completely ignored by the staff members. Therefore, people are afraid of sending their parents to old age homes also they do not want to send them away from their eyes. In conclusion, I believe sending parents to old age care has both pros and cons. However, depending on situation of a family It can be decided whether someone is available at home to take care of them, otherwise, nursing homes take good care of the residents. Lately, number of improvements have been made to resident's bill of rights so that families can be assured that their loved ones will be well taken care of.