Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same thing and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss bot these views and give your opinion.

living life has many different aspects. Some people believe that maintaining a routine in their lives is the best way to live, while others argue that changing is a must in life. In my opinion, achieving a good balance between routine and change will lead to a healthy and fulfilling life. This essay will discuss both perspectives. On the one hand, routine in life not only helps to maintain a clear schedule to follow but also aids in achieving goals easily and efficiently. Many people prefer to stick to a clear plan for their lives without changing, which helps them to manage their time effectively and be more precise. Moreover, following the same pattern in life can make daily living easier, and more predictable, and reduce stress. For instance, research conducted at Harvard University in 2010 showed that 55% of people prefer to spend their lives in the same way without any changes, as this helps to provide a sense of stability and safety. On the other hand, changing helps to maintain a healthy lifestyle and acquire new knowledge. Change helps individuals to break the routine of their lives and be more open to trying new things. Additionally, people who tend to take risks and try to do new activities, are less prone to psychological problems such as depression and resentment. For example, students who decide to overcome their fear and travel abroad to study, have a great chance to broaden their knowledge, learn a new culture, and become more dependent on themselves. To conclude, maintaining a balance in life plays a major role in achieving both physical and mental well-being. In my opinion, while change has positive consequences on one's life, putting a clear plan helps people to stay on track and to be more productive. That is why finding a balance between flexibility and stability is crucial for a well-rounded life.