The qualities and skills that a person requires to become successful in today's world cannot be learned at a university or other academic institutions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, personal success is determined by many factors. Education is limited to academic pursuits and do not teaches learners with the valuable skills necessary to be successful. This essay agrees that students should carry out social services or work experiences alongside their studies to intake valuable qualieties and skills. Firstly, employers are looking for soft skills rather than academic qualifications. Many graduates have a similar high grade at the end of their courses, so what let their job application stand out are qualities as resilience and empathy. Many young people in developed countries for example, do volunteering or social services in their free time to support disadvantages people, learning the meaning of sacrifice and to appreciate more what they have. Therefore, it is clear that extra-curriculum experience can enrich individual of important skills to be succesful. Secondly, working experience can help people to develop fundamental skills to reach fame. Good communication skills are essential to communicate clearly and effectively with collegues and clients, developing ideas and addressing concerns. In customer service jobs for example, good communication skills is a worthwhile tool for increase clients' fidelity. Leadership is another valuable skill that enable the individual to work collaboratively with others, delegate tasks and drive the team towards success. Thus it become apparent that skills and qualities required to became successful cannot be learned at school. In conclusion, successful people are compound with academic knowledge, qualities and skills. Althoungh if education institutions provide young people with them, the other requirements necessary need to be learned outside classrooms. Therefore, I agrees that volunteering and job experiences can enrich individuals, guidind them towards success.