Parents are putting a lot of pressure on their children to succeed. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Mothers and fathers want their children to succeed so they they put much pressure on them. Moreover, this trend is caused by many reasons. In my opinion, I think this is a positive development. There are plenty of aspects that lead to this phenomenon. First, every parent wants their children to succeed and they want their children's studies to be simple, so students' graduation will be easier so that they can get good jobs. Second, parents want to earn respect from other people. It can be seen that, if children succeed, their parents will be admired. Parents want their children to finish their dreams. For example, mothers and fathers can not become pianists so they hope their children to continue their unfinished dream. Children will be motivated by putting a lot of pressure because they need to succeed to satisfy their parents ' expectations. Putting pressure can train children's personalities because it can encourage children to try harder and be more responsible to complete their goals. In conclusion, mothers and fathers want their children to reach the targets so they put pressure on them. Besides, this tendency is raised for tons of reasons. I think it is an advantageous development.