There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, benefits of the globalization are widely debated by the sceptics. Many people believe that globalization has positive impacts on life. However, many people criticize it's advantages, and this mindset impedes the progression of the developments. I concur with the perspective that globalization has brought people closer and has aided in spreading love and harmony among and across nations. To begin with, technology has played an intrinsic role in globalization. It has made the world a global village where people can interact and communicate freely through apps such as WhatsApp and Instagram. Conversely, in earlier times, the mode of communication was sending letters to each other and this would take months. However, now the people are one click away and can see each other through video calls. In addition, with the help of expeditious technology, people can contact their acquittances in no time. But, people who stand against this view are unhappy with the advancements taking place. Another reason how globalization has benefitted humanity is by bringing the nations together. For example, Broadcasting of sports such as Cricket and Football brings the masses together and develops love and respect. Furthermore, it helps individuals to learn and become cognizant about the cultures, history and civilizations, which fosters closeness. Not just this it has encouraged businesses to grow and develop. The populace from anywhere around the globe can apply for their dream jobs because it has become easier and more efficient, as everything has been shifted online. Moreover, these jobs bring individuals closer and create a multicultural environment for the companies and the employees to grow and flourish. To conclude, globalization has an indispensable role in our lives, as it is engrossed in our daily routines. It is imperative to know that the advantages provided by globalization outweigh the disadvantages and it is significant that people adopt the change rather than criticize it