It is much more convenient to watch a movie on television or computer than buy a ticket and go to the cinema. In the nearest future of the popularity of cinemas will drastically decline. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people are now preferring to enjoy a movie in the comfort of their homes instead of going to the movie house. I believe that the future of cinemas will soon dramatically decrease as there are more comfortable ways which are cost efficient. To begin with, a lot of people now prefer to watch movies on their television at home as it is more comfortable and free. The movie house environment can be a bit strict and there is no freedom to do what you feel like doing with the fear of distracting others. For example, you can not sit with your legs on top of another seat as other people will be sitting there and you are not allowed to talk as it is disturbing. Moreso, at home people can choose the type of movie they want to watch and in cinemas you have to watch what they have selected for you which is not fair for everyone. Secondly, there are more streaming sites rising which are very cheap and some of them you do not have to pay anything provided you have the internent. Movie sites such as Netfflix and Prime video provide very good quality HD movies and people can enjoy with their families with only one subscription. In addition, there are sites like goojara and sometimes Youtube which can provide free movies and people can make some popcorns and other snacks and enjoy in the comfort of their homes. In conclusion, I totally agree that the popularity of cinemas will decline in the future as there are more affordable ways which are very comfortable and the majority of people are choosing those options.