The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

Throughout the years there has been a profund rise in tourism. This has lead to English being the most dominate lanuage on the planet. It is believed that, if this countines. English will be the only language sopken in the world. This eassy easy will discuss the postive and negative aspects of speaking one language worldwide. A main benefit would be smooth communication among humans. Speaking in one lanuage will allow people to comprehend each other with ease. As a result, It would avoid unnecessary conflics conflict for indiviuals as they will be able to convey the correct meaning, preventing any miscommunication among each other. For example, in china. A vast variety of languages are spoken, but only a handful are able to understand. nations can overcome the language barrior. A major downside would be the loss of identity in people. In other words, by prefering to speak in one langauge, people will start to wither from their native language. Thus resulting in disappearing of languages. If only english is spoken in the world then it would lack divercity in cultures. This could result in decrease in Tourism as people will have the same nations and there will be no reason to travel. This could destroy countries that relay economically on Tourism. In conclusion, English becoming the main language will be beneficial in commucation among people. However, it will lead to a world with no flavor and every country will lose heir identity and language.