Should young people follow older people's example or it is good for them to challenge older people's opinions and thoughts. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals say that younger people should listen to the recommendations of older ones. However, others believe that they have to follow only themselves. I firmly agree that the caring ideas of older people could be advantageous for youngsters. To begin with, senior people have experienced more than younger and know more about life. Due to their longer life experiences, they can share their knowledge with youngsters to contribute their wisdom. Also, the thoughts of older people are a vivid reflection of their mindset and perspective that vastly remained from the past. So, to comprehend the past, for example, meeting with an older person and drinking tea would be a great opportunity for youngsters. Thus, they play a significant role in our society as they experience more. On the other hand, a young person must be aware of his potential that only themselves know better. To be independent, it is believed to let youngsters only follow their rules. This is an effective way to enhance the self-esteem of a young person. For instance, when I was at school, my family suggested I only care the my thoughts. Therefore, this mindset makes me more confident and independency. Nevertheless, I consider the beneficial outcomes of taking the suggestions of older into account is outweigh the challenges. This is because no one is born perfect and everyone makes mistakes. The important part of the mistakes is how to correct them. Hence, recommendations of elderly people are very insightful to identify and resolve young people's issues. To sum up, Although listening only to ourselves is essential to build higher confidence, the positive consequences of following elders are valuable and contribute to the overall progression of a person.