Some animal species are now completely extinct. Many people believe that we should prevent this from happening in the future. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some animals such as giant turtle have now totally disappeared. Therefore, many people consider that this should not happened in the future. I strongly agree with this notion because we can prevent further hunting and killing of animals as well as protect their habitat so that they can be safe around us on the planet for long run. These days poaching is very popular whether it be for entertainment purposes or for earning wealth. There were large numbers of one horned rhinoceros in plain areas of Nepal, roaming freely in various areas of forests.Gradually their number started to lessen because people started to hunt them illegally and transported them out of the Nation. Not only in the earlier days but also now, illegal hunting is still prevalent and this species have become rare. Therefore, we might also lose them if public awareness is not raised on time. This one horned rhinoceros is just an example. Besides them, there are various other animals which are on the verge of extinction like red panda, Bengali tiger, snow leopard, cheetah, African wild dog and so on. In order to save them, strong rules and regulations should be implemented. Moreover, they play vital role to create balance on Earth. Forests are their home and protecting them means protecting forests. If the number of animals and birds keep on disappearing then eventually the forest areas will also be gone. This will jeopardize balance of biodiversity and lead to various bad consequences such as global warming and climate change. The Earth may turn into an unfavourable place to live. Therefore, now is the perfect time that we become wise and preserve various wild species. In conclusion, hunting and poaching and various other human activities like cutting down trees should be stopped immediately to prevent animals' extinction so that we do not have to suffer in the future.