Tourism is increasing in many far to reach places around the world. Do the advantaged outweigh the disadvantages of this trend

Numerous tourist attractions drive people to travel continually, impacting tourism greatly. In my opinion, I believe that the benefits of tourism, which influence one country’s economic growth positively, overshadow the drawbacks that focus on citizens. Having an increase in tourism will lead to economic growth due to a rise in income. When tourists visit, they definitely spend more money on food, hotels, and other things, which directly affects local businesses and helps them economically. For instance, Thailand has become the most visited country in the world because of its cultures and has been developing gradually until now as it places tourism as its main source of income. Thus, the greater tourism grows, the better a country’s economic growth will be. On the other hand, tourism can cause inconveniences for citizens because most areas would be packed and crowded with visitors. This can make those places dirtier and disrupted, particularly when the tourists become uncontrollable. To exemplify, a renowned beach in Bali, once a remarkable and extremely clean area, has changed drastically into an unattractive beach with litter and poorly maintained since the visitors often do whatever they want without considering the need to protect nature. Therefore, citizens also need to take approaches to address the problem by establishing strict regulations so that the place can be preserved properly. To conclude, tourism could be a significant factor to a country’s economic growth as it works to enhance its monetary aspect. The detrimental effects, such as inconveniences that are caused by the visitors, could be tackled by making some new measures so that it will boost tourism as well as maintain the places.