Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people socially less interactive. Do you agree or disagree?

To begin with, there are many reasons to be socially active person through mobile phones. Firstly, people can stay connected with society via social media platforms like Facebook, WhatsApp or Instagram. These can also give an access of daily news to stay updated everyday. For example, The Kolkata Rape and Murder case was protested through this platform and everyone raised their voice via uploading justice post on their Instagram channel in India. People, therefore, become part of a community when they use mobile phone. Secondly, there are online social activities such as quiz competition, which anyone can join and become part of a society. Furthermore, individuals can make new connection globally, which is not possible without mobile phones. For instance, even though we do not meet people everyday, it is possible to be a part of group of people who share same ideas from other countries while using messages or calls. People can also organize online meeting with number of people to talk about improvement in a society. However, people do not have to go out and be a part of community programme to become socially active person. Consequently, mobile phones are convenient and comfortable as anyone can use it anywhere according to their time schedule.