It is important for children to learn the different between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Nowadays, children are becoming more and more uncotrollable uncontrollably, mainly because of the new laws that extensively protect them. In my honest view, I believe children should be punished for doing mischief. This will help to groom them into responsible individuals. The best ways to correct them would be through beating, grounding and rewarding. There is a verse in the bible that says, if you spare the rode you will spoil the child. This is evident with many children these days who are as wild as beasts. Children need to be taught when they are young that every action in life has consequences. Fo example, if one absconds school without a reason he should be punished. The disrespect shown by people in the streets shows that a lot should be done to put these youngsters in line. The world will be a better place if these children grow up to be responsible citizens. There are a number of measures that i believe parent and teachers should take to discipline children. Teachers must be given the right to beat a child if they misbehave at school. They should use a rode to hit the hands and the legs depending on the offense committed. The infliction of pain to the offender will remind them to avoid the same mistake the next time. More importantly, the parents should ground the child a way of disciplinary action. Deny them to go out and play or perform any kind of activity of their interest. This will help them understand the depth of their mistakes. More importantly, adults should also normalise rewarding a child when he or she does something positive. This will help to boost their self confidence and motivate them to do more good. In conclusion, children should be disciplined by giving them a good beating and grounding them if they do something bad, this will work as a reminder to them in the future to avoid repeating the same thing. However, if a child has done well people should also be there to celebrate and reward them for the good deeds.