Task 2 It is thought that advertising has a strong influence on consumer behavior. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, advertisements are ubiquitous. Indeed, many of them encourage people to purchase their products, and also it is argued that ads can affect the behavior of consumers. I completely agree with this opinion, and I believe that it is due to advertisements ’ strategy of pulling in the audience. On the one hand, repeated promotions on television, social-media and billboards can be memorized in a person’s brain. For instance, for this reason, famous company brands like Coca-Cola, Pepsico spend over half of their profit on advertisements which can urge people to buy their beverages in a certain way. Additionally, luxurious advertisements lead people to believe in this company or persuade people for if they buy their product, they also will live like this. Consequently, because of these mental attacks, people might unsatisfy with their lifestyle. On the other hand, because of good-looking advertisements, brands will gain popularity, and these brands will be considered as a symbol of welfare.To clarify, for just seeming affluent around their middle, people often buy brand items even if they are not affordable. In addition, individuals who can not offer these things will set goals to purchase them for themselves believing they can change their life for 180 degrees although those don’t usually change lives. In conclusion, the nature of repeated advertisements can influence consumer behavior, invoking them to buy their products. Through these repeated ads and the luxirous images they create can lead people to dissatisfaction with themselves. Therefore, it is clear that the advertisements make people not only buy their items, but also they can affect consumers’ behavior.