Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more. of their waste?

Recycling waste is an environmentally friendly process. However, some individuals believe that there should be a legal requirement for recycling so people can recycle products more commonly. I completely agree with this statement, and in this essay, I will explain my opinion. To begin, environmental issues are increasing day by day around the world. Therefore, some people claim that the recycling processes should be increased to save our ecosystem. This is because when customers start buying goods that can be used more than once, like plastic bottles, the manufacturers will automatically produce these goods more and more. That is why a majority of researchers argue that the government should set a certain limit on recycling products for everyone. Hence, this improvement will enhance the recycling infrastructure and will be beneficial for our environment as well. Furthermore, it is a mentality of humans that when they know there is a strict law about reusing products, they will start using goods such as plastic cans and garbage bags more than once. This is because these laws will create fear among them. For example, paying a fine if they do not recycle waste. Resultantly, reusing products will surge, which is advantageous for them and for our ecosystem. In conclusion, setting a legal requirement for recycling waste will increase the use of reused goods, and individuals will be scared of not reusing products. Resultantly, half of our environmental problems will get solved.