In many cities, young people prefer shopping as a form of leisure activity. Why do you think this happens? Is it a positive or negative development.

In the majority of big towns, teenagers consider buying something the best action to do in free time, because for youngers is the best choice to spend time with friends quietly and without think much what they have to do. Moreover, the setting, when the majority of shops are located, is so suggestive and especially in the centre of the city, the town heart. In my opinion is a good activity because youngers can discover part of the city, walking in the shop streets, and inderectly can observe the history of towns. For example I have been in Dublin for 15 days in a study holiday and after doing a lot of activities, my group and I had some free time so we went to the main street to go shopping, while we moved from one clothes shop and another,in the sinner of small road near the shop, I heard a strange melody and,moving in music direction, I found a fantastic group of street musicians with really traditional clothes who sang the best music I have never heard, after they explained some ancient myths contained in songs. However this trend about shopping have negative aspects because when you always go out to buy somethings can become a more expensive activity, so we must control it, for example we can substitute some time with another free activies activity. Certainly, is an anchor when you are so annoyed and also you wouldn't do nothing Rewrite the sentence wouldn't do anything would do nothing show examples, especially when there are discounts for example with my friends I used to go to shop outlet near my hometown that always have precious but cheap products which have a perfect proportion cost-quality. In conclusion, I explain why shopping is diffused in young people and I consider it a good activity.