Most people agree that money cannot be happiness. Why is happiness difficult to define? How can people achieve happiness?

Can money buy happiness? This is the huge dilemma, which thrilled and still thrills generations over time. Although it could seem a tricky question, the answer is usually unsurprising: money and happiness could not be two further concepts. The problem becomes tougher when it comes to define what happiness is. This essay will point out the reasons behind this difficult definition and highlight the way in which people can achieve it. Happiness is not a difficult concept per se. It’s a sum of positive sensations and emotions, which usually can be described with the word ‘serendipity’. However, what for one individual is happiness can be complete misery for another. Indeed, satisfaction in life is something different for everyone. For instance, some people may find success and career essential to reach happiness, some others may consider family the centre of their world and happiness. This is the main reason why happiness is so difficult to define. Therefore, a deep consciousness and knowledge of oneself is fundamental in order to achieve happiness. The easiest way one can gain it, is being aware of his or her desires and objectives in life. This attitude allows to focus on improving some specific aspects of oneself. This does not mean that a person who is uncertain about goals for the future can not reach happiness. It means that it will take a bit longer to do it. In conclusion, even though happiness does not seem like a difficult concept to define, this essay demonstrates that in point of fact it is quite so. Anyhow, everyone has the right to define it in a different manner. Hence, everyone has the power to achieve it accordingly to his or her goals.