Some companies blocks their employees from using social media and web sites such as facebook. Do you think managers should trust employees to use time wisely, or do you think it is smart of companies to blocks access to some sites? Provide reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Companies are delicate about the usage of social media by their employees. While it is believed that companies should block access to social media, I firmly disagree with this idea. This essay will explain several reasons for that matter. Firstly, everyone has the right to use social media without restrictions,so it is against freedom if companies block to use of social media by their employees. Moreover, I do not believe that there is a direct link between social media and working in a company. While overusing social media may affect their performance, it is not directly associated with social media. It is all about personal awareness to use social media wisely. For instance, an employee may use social media to socialize and communicate and also work well in his job. Thus, instead of blocking social media, companies should trust and respect the rights of their workers. Secondly, despite blocking social media, I would recommend making some restrictions on the usage of social media. Any contradictions with the image of companies should be addressed, but not all social media. For example, if an employee acts immorally behaviors in social media that hurts it's prestige, then they have to remove him or her from the job. Inform workers about some policies of the company about social media would be better both for the company's prestige and workers ' freedom. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the idea that companies should block to access certain websites and social media for their employees. This is against freedom and privacy and not connected with the overall performance if workers manage their usage wisely. Instead, making an agreement that preserves the company's image and individual rights is vital.