It is important for everyone, including young people, to save their money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

We are living in a developed world with high material needs. Thereby, some people believe that saving money for the future is very necessary for all ages, including young inhabitants. In my view, I partly agree with this statement and in this essay, I will explain some reasons why I am partly with this statement. On the one hand, there are a lot of benefits when people save money for the future. Firstly, saving money from a young age will ensure long-term financial security. Unexpected expenses and emergencies can arise at any time in their life, so having financial savings can solve these problems easily. In addition, all services, goods and amenities are much more expensive than before. So saving money is very crucial for people to get anything easily. Moreover, saving money helps people have some essential skills such as discipline, independence, foresight and budgeting. When young people learn to manage their money effectively, they are more likely to make informed decisions about their spending and investments. For example, a teenager who saves a part of his allowance learns to budget for both immediate wants and future needs, creating a foundation for responsible financial behaviours. On the other hand, there are some issues that need attention. First of all, saving money can sometimes cause problems due to misunderstandings and mixed reactions about it. Some people cannot understand between saving money and stinginess, so they start saving too much money. Therefore, it can lead to a decrease in the quality of life of each individual. For instance, some inhabitants think that buying fresh food and using safety services is unnecessary and wasteful. Additionally, residents start buying food of unknown origin and using poor quality services at cheap prices which can cause a lot of ailments. To sum up, although I agree that saving money for the future is important for everyone, including young ages, they have to use their money for their own purposes and responsibility.