In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the era of globalization and modern technologies, more and more vehicles are being utilized without any driver and there is a prediction which says that all transports will not have driver in it. Even though these cars may be dangerous, I strongly believe that this breakthrough's advantages outweigh its drawbacks. One of the strongest arguments in favour of machines with driver is that it gives opportunity to unemployed people. This means that jobless individuals can operate as a bus or taxi driver. For example, according to statistics of UN, about quarter of all jobs in the world is linked to the drivers. In consequence, the more self-driven vehicles, the less works there are. However, drivers are being replaced with engineers and programmers in recent years. On the other hand, there are numerous benefits from driverless cars. Firstly, there will be less traffic accidents. In other words, cars with self-control are programmed to drive safely. For instance, having conducted recent researches from car companies, namely Tesla and Volkswagen, there had been several experiments, where not only did artificial intelligence do tasks faster than human beings, but they also succeeded in 97% of all assignments. Secondly, the traffic system of vehicles will be regulated. Put differently, passengers will not have issues with time when it comes to traffic congestion. As an example, a robo-city called Kito in Japan, have replaced its drivers with robots or Al software and this megalopolis is found as the most controlled city in the world in terms of traffic systems. As a result, were the world to have more driverless cars, there would be fewer challenges in transportation. To sum up, driverless vehicles is cutting-edge technology with many benefits. In addition it tends to tackle major problems in the state.