Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is loss the of particular species of plants and animals. Other say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is without a doubt that environmental problems have become a serious issue. Some individuals believe that the loss of particular species such as animals and plants is the main problem, while others are of the view that there are bigger obstacles which challenge the environment. In my opinion, the extinction of species is a critical issue we need to preserve them by all means. Those who believe that the loss of species may not be the most important environmental problem, point out that issues such as water scarcity will intensify the environmental and mankind problems. Since, the population of the world has significantly increased over the past years and it has caused the level of fresh water decline. Which this crisis might not only demolish specific species but all the creatures on earth. Hence, the lack of fresh water should be the priority of all the countries and related organizations to be solved. Moreover, they claim that pollution is the second most serious issue and we have to take action so as to save the environments from harmful infectious diseases caused by it. On the other hand, those who argue that the loss of species is the most important problem, say that the extinction of animals may not appear a vital issue but in the not too distant future we will realize why they are important. In fact, any type of animal has its impact on the environment, look at the bees or flies. Bees play an important role in agriculture and have responsibilities for pollinating the flowers, or as the report about flies shows the loss of flies brought numerous challenges to the Chinese societies because all flies fight the viruses in the air and save people from infecting it. Additionally, the existence of plants is as important as any of the creatures on the planet. If it is lost it will surely make or have a bad impact on the ecosystem and would cause the climate negatively. In my personal view, while there are certainly many pressing environmental concerns, I believe that the loss of species is a critical issue that we need to take seriously. Indeed, their deterioration might make way for diseases and further adversities, which will totally be against people's wellbeing and nature. Therefore, everyone should give a hand in order to save both the species and humans.