Wild animals have no use in the 21st century and trying to preserve animals now is just wastage of money. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the recent century, the priority of preservation of wild animal became a widely debated topic. Some argue that since these animals are not quite functional for human, the budget for preserving them can be used in other areas. This essay disagrees with this point and shows that it is important to preserve the ecosystem. First of all, animals can be a source of learning and entertainment for children. Toddlers are in a critical age for learning compassion and responsibility. By showing animals ’ interaction to one another, they would be taught that they are not the only living being and we have the responsibility to keep our environment safe. In fact, young environmental activist tend to come from countries with better preservation of animal habitas habits habitat. Moreover, children tend to enjoy recreational activities involving animals. For example, Ottawa park is a habitat of wild birds and deers. Many children, join their caregivers on a hike to see these animals and feed them. Secondly, ecosystem depends on every living being in wildlife. If one animal become extinct, it can lead to the expansion or extinction of other species, this in return, can influence humans’ life. For example, in a distant island in 18th century, the wide killing of snakes led to the uncontrolled increase of mouse’s birth rate. Different lethal diseases rose as result of these, which led to the black death of kids in that era. In conclusion, it is crucial for us to avoid extinction of wild with our best effort. In addition to the learning and entertainment opportunities it brings, the ecosystem depends on every wildlife.