Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, the number of commercial gyms is increasing in all parts of the world. However, the amount of people who lack physical activity and are seated all day is rising which is quite concerning. This essay will explore the issues resulting from this and suggest viable solutions to help overcome these problems. Firstly, the main cause of high rates of obesity in society is the lack of exercise which is the most important factor in maintaining a healthy lifestyle. Obesity is a very big problem as it causes many health issues such as cardiovascular diseases which leads to fatigue and the feel of being out of breath constantly. Additionally, it is common to get chronic back pain as well as weak joints due to being stationary for a long period of time. For instance, in China, it has been reported that most people that are visiting hospitals and physiotherapy clinics are desk workers as they claim that they do not exercise often and work long hours seated which causes many physical issues. Exercise supports the growth and increases the strength of heart muscles which work to pump blood around the body, therefore it is advised to work out daily as this helps avoid health issues led by lack of physical activity. This may be a great solution as many doctors and experts suggest that exercise is the best way to overcome all physical problems. Furthermore, governments should put bicycles for hire in many parts of the country for the public to use as this will motivate them to cycle rather than sit in a car seat and drive around. Cycling is very healthy for the joints and muscles, also it is something that people could enjoy doing. In conclusion, a sedentary lifestyle leads to many health complications such as obesity and joint pain. However, there are many solutions to help avoid this such as exercising daily and having bicycle hire stations in many parts of the country to help motivate individuals to move.