It will be better to have wide use of driverless cars for individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Recently, driverless cars have become a trend which is advocated to be used personally and socially. However, I totally disagree with this opinion as there may be potential risks for using them. To begin with, in terms of technical issues, driverless cars have not developed to a trustworthy standard that we can fully rely on. The driverless systems of cars are mostly driven by radar or intelligent vision identification. If they encounter a computer crash, the car will get out of control which will put both passengers and pedestrians in danger, causing injury or even death. Conversely, the mechanical car is simpler than cars that require complex calculating volume, having less chance of experiencing automatic mistakes. As a result, traditional cars are still safer than self-driven cars at present. On the other hand, some people may argue that driverless cars might reduce the cost of using them. However, both individuals and society will spend more on other aspects practically. From an individual perspective, due to the lack of confidence in intelligent vehicles, the expense of insurance is higher than normal ones, which would probably heavy the excessive burden on families during the economic crisis. On the social level, a huge amount of replacement of drivers might cause a rise in the unemployment rate, being a negative sign that will trigger large-scale protests. For instance, the low-price competition in driverless taxi will aggravate the conflict between Uber drivers and driverless companies. In conclusion, although the driverless car is an option to change people's lifestyle, it has not been completely proven safe. Meanwhile, the side effects in other aspects are still worth being carefully concerned.