There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music plays a crucial role in the life of a person, giving emotional support or encouraging good moments to remain in the future. While international music allow to connect with other cultures, languages, and traditions, traditional music acknowledges the story behind each piece of art written by the artist who was inspired by a part of that country. This essay will examine why music is necessary and explore the importance of traditional and international music. Music is one of the art products that easily are available for people to consume and I consider that currently we have the oportunity to inspect and connect with our emotions through those musical projects. Additionally, it is a means to express ideas about life, politics, experiences, and traditions, and a great way to meet people, for example, in concerts or musical events. Furthermore, music is used to share common ideas in many communities as chairs, cults and parties, etc. According to the importance between international and traditional music, I hold both are important due to whereas international music collects all kind of music in the world and listen it realease to know the beggining of some genres and the use of samples in a mix of another recent genre. However, traditional music support the origin of the culture, such as in Colombia there are many songs of Vallenato that tell stories of people or events important to this genre. To conclude, music brings beautiful moments in the past and gives emotional memories. Although international music offers a universal language that unites the world, traditional music holds irreplaceable value in preserving the unique cultural identities.