These days the internet is easily accessible to children. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In recent times, the presence of the internet is very popular with all ages, including young people. It facilitates them with easy access and an effective way of using any source of technologies. While this can be considered as a beneficial development, there are some drawbacks associated with it, which will be described in the following essay. There are many obvious benefits of easy internet access as children can develop their senses through digital intelligence from an early age and maximize their abilities to find out various things. For example, they can use several applications and websites to study and search for school assignments, or even watch funny videos and play games on their mobile phones. On the other hand, without the presence of parental supervision, they can easily get caught up in accessing inappropriate content and be fooled by cybercrime. By the effortless way of using the internet, kids can maintain their curiosity, also find and pursue new interests also hobbies. The internet is a great platform for students to access online education programs throughout their lifetime. Furthermore, adolescents may also interact with people who are located in distant places. Conversely, spending too much time online can have health consequences as it reduces the number of offline activities and physical exercise. All in all, while the internet is a helpful tool for understanding and exploring a range of subjects, the ease of its access is a double-edged sword for youngsters. Therefore, limited access and supervision that surrounded youngsters are needed to protect them from unwanted yet risky problems.