Some people think that cities are the best places to live. Others prefer to live in a rural area. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is highly debatable whether cities or villages are better places to live. This essay will dive into both the views along with my opinion in the end. To begin with, there are numerous benefits of living in rural areas. The prominent one is the better quality of life as most of the villages are far from industries which means air quality is good, and water is not polluted with chemical drainage. Furthermore, villages are lying in the lap of nature which means they have fresh air for breathing and cleaner water for usage making it a good option to live. According to a survey, the air quality of villages is far better than the cities which are highly polluted resulting in more breathing problems for their inhabitants. However, there are various advantages of residing in urban areas. The major one is better opportunities be it in the form of employment, medical facilities, transportation or education. Cities have huge infrastructure resulting in a number of jobs which successfully lure people to migrate from their villages. As per the 2020 survey report, the rate of unemployment is 45% in rural areas whereas in the metropolitan areas it is only 5%. That seems to be one of the major reasons behind folks moving out from their village homes to cities. Personally, I prefer living in the city as I was raised in one and could not imagine myself living in the countryside. Because everything seems so accessible in the city whereas in villages you have to travel a lot for basic needs. To conclude, this seems like never-ending debate as one provides the quality of life whereas others support the standard of living. It is completely a person's choice to pick one.