Some believes that professional, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It has been argued by few, that the professionals for instance, doctors and engineers should serve their country where they have learned their practices. While other quotes, that it is completely their choice if they want to perform their skills in other countries. In the below context, I will discuss both the sides and present my view. On the one hand, it is said that doctors and engineers should work in their own country where they did their training. The reason behind this thinking is that, they have used the resources of the country and it is a way to payback. There are few people who took their degrees from the government colleges and universities, for instance. Thus, if they will render their services in their own country, not only it does affirm their repaymeny to the country, but also it will help in the country's upliftment. Also, they are more familiar with their country's structure and they will perform better than others. On the contrary, if white-collar people want to work in other countries, it is their personal choice and they have freedom of movement. They can attain more experience and help their families and country financially. For example, there is a currency difference in some countries. Let's say people do their studies in India and go to countries like Canada and Australia, they will earn more and diversify themselves while working with people from different background. This will benefit them and their home countries economically. Taking everything into account, I would say both the sides have it's pros and cons but the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. People who choose to serve in different countries than their home countries can benefit themselves and other countries in enormous ways. Thus, they should be independent to do their jobs where ever they want to.