Some people today have argued that countires should interfere less in the affairs of other nations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today is known as the era of interventionism. From this aspect, concerns about whether countries should intervene less to the affairs of other nations is raised. In my opinion, I believe this phenomenon is desirable to some extent. Evidently, the principle of sovereignty should be observed. This is because, if countries meddle with conventions they are relatively unfamiliar with, relationships between nations could be deteriorated. This obviously leads to a poor diplomatic relations and this in turn results in negative impacts on the country. What is more, although intefereing interesting affairs of other countries allows a wider range of viewpoints, this might cause negligence toward domestic affairs. In actual fact, studies undertaken by experts have revealed that those laying an excessive amounts of focus on foreign issues are likely to overlook their own country's problems. To recapitulate, meddling with the affairs of other nations could deteriorate the diplomatic relations between countries, and would trigger the opportunity of overlooking domestic issues. Thus countries need to intervene less in the affairs of other countries.