Some people believe that it is good for students to have the same teacher for several years. Others think students benefit more from having new teachers each year. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In the past years, there is a concern wheter the same educators should follow their students for more years or not. There is an opinion that believes in the beneficial aspects of this continuity, whereas another one is driven by the opportunities that different pedagogies can offer. This essay will shed light on both perspectives and explain why I side with the the second position. To begin with, having the same teacher for more than one year allows the possibility to establish a deeper relationship between the educator and the pupils. By observing the progress over a longer period, the educator can perceive the improvements of every students. For example, during the adolescence, due to hormonal reasons, teenagers often behave in a controversial way to the detriment of their results. A teacher that has followed a student in several phases of his or her life can evaluate easily if bad outcomes are consequence of a specific moment or not. The downsides of having the same teacher are rooted in the possibility of not fully understanding each other. If the relation between educator and youngsters is conflictual or not-easy-going, students can be highly damaged. On the other side, different teachers can offer to the same students different pedagogical methodologies. This gives the opportunity to the students to compare a wider range of learning processes. For example, many students believe that understanding scientific subjects is a gift, whereas this is often a consequence of severe educator approach. When I was in highschool, the first year I didn't understand anything about geometry, math, and chemistry, but when the first year's professor was substituted with a new one, these subjects become clearer because the learning process was more creative. The negative aspect of having different educators is a ligher relationship. In one year it is very difficult to deepen a strong bound. In conclusion, although we might be inclined to believe that one professor is beneficial for the education, a bad relationship or a bad learning approach can be extremely detrimental for students ' growing. On the other hand, despite, on a first glance, more professors can be disorienting, they can offer instead a wider variety of methodologies to their students.