Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Humans have always kept animals as their pets and we continued to do so even in the modern times. But, many of us oppose this trend on the grounds of nature of the animals and their health hazards, especially for kids. However, I agree with this notion to a large extent and the points to support my stance are elaborated in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the opponents of domestication assert that no one can judge the mood of these creatures and this can proved to be a dangerous situation. In fact, pets when not feeling well often become irritated and angry, in order to vent-out they can harm owners. To illustrate, few days ago, in Punjab a dog injured a 5 year old boy and he was admitted to the hospital. Thus, pets always offer an unpredictable danger to the people attending them. Moreover, many of us are allergic to the hairs and feathers of the tamed animals. As a matter of fact, young ones some times suffered acute allergic reactions with the presence of pets around them. For example, according to a survey report, around 42 per cent of the children are allergic to the hairs of pets like dogs and cats. Hence, domestic creatures are harmful for child's health too. On the other side, proponents of keeping animals assert that they can help in relieveing stress and can proved a real help for the individuals, who lives away from their beloved ones. Therefore, they can serve the role of a companion in real sense. To sum up, it is right to say that pets play a pivotal role in the life of many individuals, but the at the same time they can harm kids and can cause severe health problems such as allergic reactions, which it self is a life threatening situation.