When we meet someone for the first time, we generally decide very quickly what kind of person we think they are and if we like them or not. Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

It often happens that people tend to decide whether or not they like a person although it is the first time to see each other. It is natural for human beings but I personally believe that this tendency is not an ideal habit. Firstly, one might lose the opportunity to become friend who is actually warm hearted if they judge the person by the appearances or their behaviours. At work, for instance, new starters tend to think that senior workers are unapproachable and they try to avoid interacting with them. However, those experienced people might be simply taking their jobs seriously but they are friendly outside of the office. If newcomers approach the senior workers without judging them, they will have benefits such as being taught how to handle their tasks efficiently. On the other hand, some are very excellent at reading others. It may be argued that they would not need to waste their time if they could see who to like and see each other on a regular basis immediately. However, even if they can quickly know what kind of people they are, it is a great opportunity for them to develop their personalities. This is because there is a wide range of people out there and if individuals try to interact with them without judging, they will be able to expand their thoughts, which will help them to develop their personalities. To conclude, although there are both sides of arguments on this given statement, as far as I am concerned, one should not decide very quickly whether or not they like the person who they meet for the first time.